To Infinity and Beyond!

I couldn’t resist the urge to use the classic Toy Story phrase so oft quoted from Buzz Lightyear. I felt this works well for my post today as I am super excited to share with you my renewed discovery of infinity scarves and their use for headcovering!

Tasseled Double Braid

DSCF3262 DSCF3263 DSCF3264 DSCF3266

I recently joined yet another Facebook group called We Cover where I was greatly influenced by another member, Anita Franklin-Snyder, who uses infinity scarves on a regular basis. And boy does she have some fun variations! I was so inspired, I grabbed one of my 2 infinity scarves and got to work the very next day. I am so pleased to show you this from yesterday!

This wrap was so easy, comfortable and beautiful, I had to show you guys how to do it. So, without further ado, here’s the tutorial.

On a side note, I am cleaning out my embellishments I have made for my etsy shop and going to make room for new items! I have them for sale on the Facebook group pages of We Cover and Tichels, Scarfs and Sheitels…Oh My! and will soon start to update my Facebook page, Penimah, with those items!

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “To Infinity and Beyond!

    • Thanks, Amber! I hope to get some more infinity scarves because I think there’s a lot that can be done with them. Anita, the lady who inspired me, often uses infinity scarves and, boy, is she good! So all that to say, don’t be afraid! Just let the fabric lead you.

  1. Hy! I am glad to see you are back! I enjoy your ideas, and you have very inspiring pics! Keep going! HaShem bless you with all the strengh you need daily! I also use quite often infinity scarves and have a lot of fun with them! Thumb up for your daily tichel! Love it! Hugs from the other side of the ocean…!

    • Hi Mirjam! Thank you for your encouragement and blessings! I am pleased you are enjoying my posts and I would be very interested in seeing your combinations, especially what you have done with infinity scarves. Anytime you want, send me a pic of your wrap to penimah@hotmail.com and I can post it for others to enjoy also. Hugs back at you!

      • I send you 2 pics today, you can post them if you want. Just to say that that lace tichel fits very well on you! I love it!
        Shalom and keep in touch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

