Plum & Plaid

DSCF2283DSCF2284

This one certainly worked well. If you can’t tell, dark plum is a favorite of mine. I used a base then laid the tan scarf first, wrapping one tail around the bun & leaving one down. Then I laid down the dark purple silky fabric closest to one end as the fabric is not long enough to wrap the two tails around. I wrapped the tan tail just before the bun and the purple just behind that. I took my long, thin plaid scarf and wrapped it within an inch of my hairline. I then added a thin lace strip – which as you can see from the picture isn’t tucked in, lol – and a sparkly pin.

Remember I’m now on Facebook and check out my Etsy shop Penimah.

Leave a Reply

