Today’s Tichel

DSCF2137 DSCF2139

Yellow and brown! Two of my favorite colors. I wrapped the tan yellow on first then covered it with the brown. I did use the yellow to make the bun since the brown is a piece of fabric and not large enough to make and volume. I left down a yellow tail, pulling it over first followed by adding the strip of floral brown & yellow. I took the brown tail and hid it behind the floral strip around the bun. Now, it looks a bit wonky but I didn’t have time to make the bun area look smoother. It works. I tried to use my brown rose clip even though I broke the clip part. It didn’t work. I had to take it off and put it in my pocket. Ah well, just means I need to replace the clip.

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

