Today’s Tichel

DSCF2005 DSCF2006

Purple again? Yes, I love this color – not my favorite but one I love to wear. I made my base with one of my pashmina styled scarves then placed the purple ontop just in the front, as it is a section of fabric and isn’t wide enough to cover it all. I tucked the tails up by the bun. I secured the front with straight pins just to be on the safe side. Then I tied the floral golden piece of fabric around the bun, stuffing up the bit of tail that was left. I also secured it with straight pins since the purple fabric is a silky sort. I topped the look off with my long tan lace. The only issue I have with this one is the bulk of the knot under the bun. It does look a bit awkward, even more so on the other side, not pictured. Overall it is nice and comfortable.

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

