Shabbat’s Tichel

DSCF2001 DSCF2002

I am really pleased with how this one turned out! A mix of a regular scarf and sinar tichel again. I used a cream pashmina style scarf for the base, then took the multi-colored large rectangular scarf, folded in half then folded in half diagonally to make a triangle of which I tucked in the corner under the bun & wrapped the tails around the bun. I took my tan and white sinar tichel I bought from Sara Attali Designs. I folded up the square part to make a long rectangle and wrapped it like normal. I love the versatility of sinar tichels! The ones on Etsy are a bit expensive, but they are definitely worth it! I wear mine all the time. I do hope to get a pattern up after my wedding for those who want to take scraps and make them into a tichel. Please just give me a bit of time as I will be transitioning into married life and into a new city & state. =]

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

