Today’s Tichel

DSCF1990 DSCF1992

This one is a bit fancier. I used my darker teal pashmina styled scarf for the base then wrapped the silky purple fabric to cover the base. The purple is not wide enough to cover the bun & the front of the tichel, so I covered the front with the light teal scarf. I wrapped it in the middle, pulling one tail over to give a bit of volume in the front, then used the other tail and the purple tail twisted together to wrap around the bun. I topped off the look with my stretchy beaded headband-that-really-is-a-necklace. This actually turned out better than I had thought it would as the fabrics and the colors complement each other so well!

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

