Monday’s Tichel

DSCF1983 DSCF1984

Neutral tone day.

I really enjoyed this one, nice & simple. I used my cream colored pashmina styled scarf as the base and covered it over with the plaid tan. I didn’t tie either the plaid or brown but wrapped it, tucking in the ends, and it was very comfortable that way. So I left both tails of the plaid down, followed by the strip of brown fabric that I folded in half so that it would not cover too much up. Then I tucked in the ends of the brown, wrapping one tail of the plaid up front and one tail in the back. I like the every-other-fabric look. I added my thin strip of lace, however, it was so similar in color to the plaid it is hard to see. Maybe a strip of brown lace would have been better.

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

