Sunday’s Tichel

DSCF1948 DSCF1951

I didn’t have the right scarves to match the sweater I was wearing, so I went with complementary colors. I was going for more blue than the other colors, but this is what happened when I wrapped and I am pleased with the combo. I tied the blue on first without creating a bun leaving both tails down. Then I added the cream pashmina style, stuffing one tail up to make the bun followed by one blue tail before tightening. (I have been doing this a lot lately and it works really well for all the extra fabric!) I then wrapped the tan, aligning it in the middle. I did not tie this scarf this time, but over lapped the tails in the back, pulled the blue tail around ontop the tan, then wrapped the two golden tan tails around and tucked in the ends. Oh, I forgot to mention that I had wrapped the cream tail around the bun but it was hidden by all the golden tan fabric. This ended up being extremely comfortable. It didn’t move all day which probably has to do with the fact that I haven’t been tying it too close to my hairline…I’m just too nervous to do it again.

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

