Monday’s Tichel

DSCF1952 DSCF1955

Love this one!

I am always pleased when I use my mint green pashmina. Maybe it is the color, or the pattern, I just don’t know. This one stayed so well for me all day! I used the mint green scarf as the base & kept one tail out. I then added the white polka dotted scarf, tying it close to one end, followed by the thin sequin striped scarf which I also tied close to one end. I pulled the green tail around then pulled the other two tails around, polka dot before sequins. I decided to add the small lace to the front, but this would have been great without it, too. The only thing I notice when using thicker scarves is the knott under the bun can sometimes make the back look funny, but I was able to cover it up with part of the green tail so it didnt look so abstract. Oh, sometimes the tassles wont tuck in either! But that doesn’t bother me so much. =]

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

