Today’s Tichel

DSCF1946 DSCF1947

Not my usual zesty tichel combo!

I like this green scarf because it is two toned which gives such great layering effects! I tied the tan scarf first, leaving both ends down, then completely covered that with the green. I took one tail and made the bun followed by one tan tail before tightening it. Then I wrapped the tan over, followed by the green. You know how shirts often have belts made of the same fabric? Well, the band you see came from a shirt I no longer have but the belt remained in my possession. It matches the green perfectly! I then added a strip of lace to spice it up even more.

Shabbat Shalom, happy weekend, I hope to get this updated soon thereafter!

Need a little pizzazz for your coverings? Shop my Etsy store for fun additions to your look! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

