Today’s Tichel

DSCF1917 DSCF1919

Purple Friday. =]

I used my dark purple pashmina for the base, leaving one tail down. Then I took a rectangular floral scarf, tying it so that one tail was longer than the other. The short tail I pulled up and hid under the other dark purple tail as I pulled that one over. Then I took the longer floral tail and wrapped that over. I then used a gray-purple ribbon rose clip I made because the sweater I am wearing is more grey. When I combined the floral scarf with the dark purple one, it really brought out the red/pink side of the dark purple scarf; therefore, I used that clip to try to tie the shades together. I think is good. I didn’t want to change my tichel, I was late and I like it. I added a strip of thin lace that needs to be made into a headband. Right now, I just tuck the ends up under the scarf which is obviously not that secure.

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments –  http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Check out Sara Attali Designs for beautiful sinar tichels! http://www.etsy.com/shop/SaraAttaliDesign?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

