Today’s Tichel

DSCF1895 DSCF1896

Again, I had to take pictures at work! I forgot as I had to scrape my car off of like 6 inches of snow. Yes, I said “snow!” We are having a CRAZY spring here in Minnesota, and what should be rain and green and nice, happy temperatures are still coming as late winter! Anyway, I also had to redo my tichel when I got to work as I rushed out the door in order to avoid traffic and get to work.

Today, I chose yellow and dusty blue as I wanted to wear a particular skirt that is white and blue floral. I used the blue as the base & bun, left out one tail, then tied the yellow closer to one side so that one tail was shorter. I pulled the other blue across the top followed by the longer tail which ended up being wrapped around the bun, too, as it was quite long. Then I did my common technique of opening the shorter tail to its greatest width and pulling it up from under to cover the bun completely and then tie the corners together. I added my silver flower pin – tada! Looking at the picture, that is a lot of yellow; maybe it will encourage the spring to come! 

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments –  http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Check out Sara Attali Designs for beautiful sinar tichels! http://www.etsy.com/shop/SaraAttaliDesign?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

