Shabbat’s Tichel

DSCF1871-1 DSCF1872-1

I am very pleased with this! I used a black long scarf as the base since the white polka dot is kind of see through and I wanted a decent sized bun. Since the white scarf is long, I tied it close to one end so that the short tail was easy to tuck in, then I added the floral scarf, tying it in the middle. I hid one tail by wrapping it around the bun. The white polka dotted tail I wrapped once more ontop of the floral scarf and tucked the end in. I followed with the last floral tail to make it look layered. I embellished with my favorite flower pin I made, which I realized I haven’t used much lately, and with a black beaded necklace that I secured with bobby pins. I certainly felt dressed up!

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments –  http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Check out Sara Attali Designs for beautiful sinar tichels! http://www.etsy.com/shop/SaraAttaliDesign?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

