Today’s Tichel

DSCF1862 DSCF1865

I chose a color combination I probably wouldn’t have thought of except that the golden tan color is actually in my collared shirt, so I figured, why not? And I am pleased wiht the results. I wrapped the teal sparkly one first, creating the bun and leaving the tail down followed by the tan. I wrapped one tail around the bun to make it bigger (and because I didn’t know what to do with all that fabric!). Then I pulled the one teal tail up to cover the bun. This is hard to explain exactly what I did but I opened it, pulled it forward to find that the width of the scarf isn’t wide enough to just tie the corners behind my head. However, I was able to still pull it forward but lay one of the sides along my head with a small tail I just tucked in. Then I took the tan tail and wrapped it around the bun to give a cool striped look! I added my long lace strip to jazz it up just a bit. I think this color combo is actually pretty nifty.

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments –  http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah?ref=seller_info

Check out Sara Attali Designs for beautiful sinar tichels! http://www.etsy.com/shop/SaraAttaliDesign?ref=seller_info

Leave a Reply

