Today’s Tichel

DSCF1706 DSCF1708

Lazy day.

It’s Friday folks, and I am tired. So, I wanted something simple, especially since we had not so great weather again this morning and I didn’t want to spend too much time trying to make my tichel look right. I chose scarves I knew would look well together. I used my cream pashmina style scarf as the base and left only a smidgen showing. Then I wrapped a green scarf on top of that. The thing I love about this scarf is that half is dark green and half is light. So the two greens you see are actually the same scarf! All I had to do was fold it just right so that a strip of one color showed and voila! I then used my pretty gold floral fabric. I had decided I didn’t want anything too flashy today, so I only embellished with a simple burgundy ribbon. I am sure I could have added lace or a flower but I do need to have those days of simplicity as well! : )

Check out my Etsy shop for tichel embellishments: http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah.

2 thoughts on “Today’s Tichel

Leave a Reply

