Shabbat’s Tichel

DSCF1585-1 DSCF1589-1

I decided it was not just a yellow day, but a bright yellow day! It was overcast so the colors helped cheer me up. Besides, I wanted to wear the floral scarf and I chose my pretty yellow cardigan to wear with it. So I thought, why not go super yellow and cheery? Haha, anyway, one problem I had was the both scarves were that chiffon/georgette material, very slippery. The floral scarf – well actually, a square piece of fabric I had gotten as a remnant from Joann’s fabric – did all the slipping as well as the sheer black ribbon. The nice thing was that it was pretty easy to just adjust it back and it would stay for a decent bit. I was pleased to use my orange-red flower clip, as I don’t get to use it very often.

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah

Leave a Reply

