Today’s Tichel

DSCF1552DSCF1553

Today’s theme: Red.

I decided to wear an outfit that highlighted red and since I have a pashmina style scarf that is that bright fire engine red, I used that as the base. I wasn’t sure what to put with it but the golden flower fabric jumped out at me since the flowers are reddish. I think it worked well! I added a long, dark brown ribbon and my lace headband. Sorry about the wonky side view picture! I was in a hurry due to the 6 inches of snow that fell overnight and I had to get my car dug out and trek to work early! I did fix the lace so it lays against the red better. This really was a quick wrap today which is why I didn’t embellish more! I could have added a bunch more…

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah

Leave a Reply

