Today’s Tichel

Sun2-24-13x2 Sun2-24-13

And finally, today!

Hmmm, the second day in a row I only used two scarves…what’s wrong with me? Am I sick? Naw, today I wanted to highlight the blues. I used my turquoise pashmina styled scarf as the base, then topped it off with a very silky smooth multi-colored scarf which very much matched my skirt. Yes, I was rather brightly dressed today. Anyway, I twisted the two scarves together and wrapped it around the bun. I decided to not tuck the ends in and leave them hanging out. I topped the look off with one of my favorite headbands. I’m not going to lie, I am not very keen on this one. Maybe because it seems too simple? I don’t know. Should I have wrapped the two differently?

Two suggestions!

I was at Joann Fabrics today and was in the “dollar” aisle, for lack of a better term. They have $1-2.50 flower pins in all sorts of colors.

Also, if you don’t mind Wal-Mart, check out their scarves. Their scarves generally run for only $5 and I noticed they are clearancing out their winter pashminas for $3.75!

Check out my Etsy store for tichel embellishments! http://www.etsy.com/shop/Penimah

Leave a Reply

