Today’s Tichel

DSCF1323 DSCF1326

I love the romantic colors of burgundy and cream and brown which happened to be the color of the skirt I am wearing today. I decided on a fairly large yellow-brown tichel to be the base and kept one tail out since it would have made a VERY large bun! I added a small white handkerchief with cute tiny bright pink flowers then used my favorite fabric that you will recall from at least 2 other tichels in the last two weeks! After tying the darker burgundy one, I wrapped the tail around which left a small tail that I wasn’t sure what to do with it. so, I tied the burgundy tails around the brown one and created a sort of knot by just tucking in the ends where I tied it. After I added the tan lace which is one long piece wrapped twice followed by my favorite flower pin I made. Yup, I really love the look of lace and flowers with romantic colors!

Leave a Reply

