Today’s Tichel – Shabbat

dscf1299

I decided that for Shabbat, I wanted to use a pashmina scarf since the patterns are so elegant! I simply used the pashmina as the base, leaving one tail out. I then used a contrasting flowery pink and white scarf which I wrapped the pashmina tail around to complete the look. I used a bit of cream lace and that was all. Usually I avoid the typical sentiments that you cant wear navy blue and black or white and cream together. But the lace really worked well, even against the white of the flowery scarf!

Leave a Reply

