Today’s Tichel

dscf1276-1

Today, I didn’t bide my time well. In a hurry, I grabbed a green pashmina scarf and a navy blue paisley square scarf. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do, but I put the green one on first, since I used the long rectangular scarves to create the “bun” in the back. Pashmina types are actually very good for that since they are thicker. They also tend to stay tighter because of the material. I left one tail out of the green, folded the square into a triangle, tucked the corners under and then tied the tails on the side but only after pulling the green tail over. The knot of the blue tails held the tail of the green so as not to need a pin to hold it in place. However, I originally wanted to wear purple because of the purple in my shirt, so I grabbed my lavender lacy pin I had made to add just a bit of color and pizzaz I like.

Honestly, if you are in a hurry, pins or simple ribbon work wonders! You can wrap your plain scarves very simply but jazz it up with the add-ons. Make sure to grow your stock, whether through your own crafty means or thrift stores! Not to toot my own horn, but I do have a shop for such add-ons! Check out my embellishments shop at the top of the blog – Tichel Embellishments by Penimah. Let me know if there is something you would like to see me sell, I may just be thinking of making it!

Leave a Reply

