Tu Bish’vat Tichel

Tu Bish'vat Tichel

This tichel comprises of three scarves – ok two scarves and some fabric. The green scarf I used to form the bun, the multicolored scarf is a large square scarf that I use folded in half like a triangle. I tucked in the corner tightly under the bun and left the tails hanging. I then tied the deep plum purple fabric, which is a simple rectangle, leaving four tails. I wrapped one of the multicolored tails over and tucked it in underneath. I then wrapped the two purple tails around the bun which left me one tail. I wondered, is there a way I can make a tail into a flower? Experimenting, I was able to do so and tuck the excess in!

One thought on “Tu Bish’vat Tichel

Leave a Reply

